Congratulations to our Winners!
We’re proud to announce the winners of this year’s Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Art Contest.

More than 160 entries were considered by our panel of judges.  They chose a winner in each of the eight categories and a Best of Show, as well as selecting four Honorable Mention award winners, two Special Merit award winners and six Emerging Artist award winners recognizing young artists with creative promise.

We will announce the winner of the prestigious Best of Show award at the kick-off, scheduled for mid-March.

Many of these award-winning entries will be available to purchase at the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Celebrate the Arts virtual event, to be held on April 24, 2021.  The event generates funding the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation uses to support Wisconsin 4-H arts and communications programs like ArtBeat!, Art Lab and the state drama, communications, photography and culinary teams.  A portion of the proceeds is invested in the Peter Talen 4-H Arts Endowment, which provides perpetual support for arts and communications programs.

Event:  Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Celebrate the Arts
Date:  Saturday, April 24, 2021
Time: TBD
This will be a virtual event. 
Art created by talented 4-H artists as well as professional artists, many of whom got their start in 4-H, will be offered during the online auction.  Plan to log in to the virtual event which will also feature 4-H performing artists, live auction excitement and a salute to our talented and creative 4-H youth.  More information about the art to be auctioned, as well as the log in information will be available by April 1.

And the winners are…..

Worthy of an honorable mention…

The Honorable Mention artists and pieces are:
Briella Brusveen, Columbia County (photography), A Bee’s Eye View
Hailey Weickert, Winnebago County (painting), Glass Bottle Sunset
Joseph Jaroski, Lincoln County (pottery/ceramics/clay), Clayfish
Jenna Crolla, Dane County (other media), New Orleans Majesty

Check out these up and coming artists…

The Special Merit artists are:
Kayla Camarato, Dane County (drawing), Whiskers in the Wind
Samantha Brownson, Outagamie County (painting), Peaceful River

The Emerging Artists are:
Mirabella Fanell, Monroe County (painting), Pink Star Light
Avilyn Meyer, Rock County (photography), Precious Petals
Milania Schuebel, Racine County (fiber arts), Milania’s Starry Night
Maren Werginz, Dane County (drawing), D-5, The Robot
Poppy Knox, Pierce County (painting), Incredible Iguanas
Laura Friemark, Winnebago County (paper), The Paper Acrobat