Cedar Crest Ice Cream Flavor Creation Contest

Cedar Crest Ice Cream, headquartered in Cedarburg, WI, and the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation have teamed up again to present the “Cedar Crest Ice Cream 4-H Flavor Creation Contest” for Wisconsin 4-H clubs.

A panel of ice cream experts chosen by Cedar Crest judges the entries. Five finalists are selected, with one flavor awarded top honors and a $500 prize. All five finalists will also receive an ice cream party for their 4-H club.

Entries are due by November 15, 2022. The winner will be announced in early 2023.

To register and for more information:

Congratulations to this year’s winner!

Knellsville 4-H Club of Grafton, WI (Ozaukee County)

The winning flavor, Haystack, features vanilla ice cream with layers of peanuts, caramel and crunch candies.

Finalists receive a Cedar Crest ice cream party. The winner receives an ice cream party and $500. The winners are:

Grand Prize Winner

Knellsville 4-H Club, Ozaukee County (Grafton, WI)

Flavor:  Haystack, vanilla ice cream with layers of peanuts, caramel and crunch candies

Leader: Jan Dommer


Dalton Doers 4-H Club, Green Lake County (Dalton, WI)

Flavor: Cow Pie, chocolate ice cream with swirls of caramel and crushed up chocolate sandwich cookies

Leader: Brenda Oft

Middle Inlet Moonshiners 4-H Club, Marinette County (Crivitz, WI)

Flavor: Brewster Rooster, vanilla ice cream with chocolate-covered coffee beans, and lots of fudge and caramel swirls

Leader: Susan Deschane

Naugart Knights 4-H Club, Marathon County (Athens, WI)

Flavor: Rabbit Snacks, mint and chocolate ice cream nestled together with toffee bits and chocolate-covered waffle cones

Leader: Martha Luckey

Rockland 4-H Club, Brown County (De Pere, WI)

Flavor: Sweet & Salty Dreams, vanilla ice cream with peanut butter-stuffed pretzels and a swirl of fudge syrup

Leader: Mary VanDyck


Jennifer Flierl:
jennifer.flierl@cedarcresticecream.com or (262) 243-8171

Joanne Wolan:
Joanne@Wis4HFoundation.org or (608) 262-1597