

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For more information contact: Joanne Wolan Wisconsin 4-H Foundation info@Wis4HFoundation.org 608.262.1597 (leave voicemail) Logos attached to email Photos of students may be available after 6/5/2023

WI Counties Represented: Columbia, Eau Claire, Fond du Lac, Manitowoc, Marathon, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Polk, Racine, St. Croix, Wood

WI Communities Represented: Amery, Birnamwood, Burlington, Columbus, Fall Creek, Kansasville, Luck, Manitowoc, Mequon, New Richmond, Pardeeville, Rosendale, Schiocton, Stratford, Woodville

WISCONSIN 4-H FOUNDATION 2023 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS ANNOUNCED

Madison, Wis. [May 15, 2023] - The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is proud to announce this year's scholarship recipients. This year was another extremely competitive year, with only the top 5% of all applicants receiving scholarships. Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches.

This year's scholarship winners are:

Harold and Irene Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship

\$2,500 scholarship, two awarded

- Autumn Lorenz of Schiocton, Outagamie County
- Sam Mess of Rosendale, Fond du Lac County

Oscar G. & Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarship

\$1,500 scholarship, two awarded; \$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

- Rabeka Liberto of Kansasville, Racine County (\$1,500)
- David Thompson of Woodville, St. Croix County (\$1,500)
- **Courtney Glenna** of Amery, Polk County (\$1,000)
- **Brooke Luedtke** of Pardeeville, Columbia County (\$1,000)

Frances & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship

\$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

- Milana Meisner of Manitowoc, Manitowoc County
- Talise Meisner of Manitowoc, Manitowoc County

T.L. Bewick Memorial Scholarship

\$1,500 scholarship, three awarded

- Ann Boland of Luck, Polk County
- Samantha Budtke of Stratford, Wood County
- Maria Lee of Mequon, Ozaukee County



Culver's 4-H Scholarship

\$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

- Erin Bartleson of Burlington, Racine County
- Molly Damm of Columbus, Columbia County

Cynthia Hoehne Scholarship Award

\$1,000 scholarship, one awarded

• Allison Duerkop of Fall Creek, Eau Claire County

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship

\$800 scholarship, one awarded

• Amelia Dittman of New Richmond, St. Croix County

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship

\$600 scholarship, one awarded

• Emily Pla of Birnamwood, Marathon County

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation awards scholarships annually to outstanding Wisconsin students pursuing higher education. Scholarship recipients are selected based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance and future educational goals. This year over \$20,000 in scholarships were awarded.

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation, based in Madison, Wisconsin, provides essential funding for 4-H programs throughout Wisconsin. Nearly 150,000 youth and more than 22,000 volunteers participate in and support Wisconsin 4-H programs. By partnering with individuals, corporations and foundations, the Foundation supports 4-H youth who take part in various 4-H leadership, development, and community-building activities throughout the state. Learn more about the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation by visiting www.Wis4HFoundation.org.



###