

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For more information contact: Joanne Wolan Wisconsin 4-H Foundation info@Wis4HFoundation.org 608.262.1597

Photos and individual releases of students may be available after 6/10/2024

WI Counties Represented: Bayfield, Buffalo, Calumet, Chippewa, Crawford, Eau Claire, La Crosse, Manitowoc, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Vernon, Winnebago

WI Communities Represented: Appleton, Arcadia, Chilton, Eau Claire, Gays Mills, Glenbeulah, Grafton, Hilbert, Krakow, La Crosse, Larsen, Manitowoc, New Auburn, Port Washington, Racine, Viroqua, Washburn

WISCONSIN 4-H FOUNDATION 2024 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS ANNOUNCED

Madison, Wis. [May 1, 2024] - The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is proud to announce this year's scholarship recipients. This year was another extremely competitive year, with only the top 5% of all applicants receiving scholarships. Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches.

This year's scholarship winners are:

Harold and Irene Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship

\$2,500 scholarship, three awarded

- Brian Maki of Washburn, Bayfield County
- Kathryn Schwartz of Glenbeulah, Sheboygan County
- Grace Van Driel of Appleton, Outagamie County

Oscar G. & Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarship

\$1,500 scholarship, two awarded; \$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

- Amy Jentges of Port Washington, Ozaukee County (\$1,500)
- Maria Zillges of Larsen, Winnebago County (\$1,500)
- **Brianna Meyer** of Chilton, Calumet County (\$1,000)
- Amber Seitz of Krakow, Oconto County (\$1,000)

Frances & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship

\$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

- Sophia Meisner of Manitowoc, Manitowoc County
- Gracie Sime of Gays Mills, Crawford County

T.L. Bewick Memorial Scholarship

\$1,500 scholarship, three awarded

- Elaine Holmes of Grafton, Ozaukee County
- **Isaac Nagel** of Hilbert, Calumet County
- Mary Weisensel of Racine, Racine County



Culver's 4-H Scholarship

\$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

- **Emily Fechner** of La Crosse, La Crosse County
- Lily Schwartz of Eau Claire, Eau Claire County

Cynthia Hoehne Scholarship Award

\$1,000 scholarship, one awarded

• Shannon Roberts of Racine, Racine County

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship

\$800 scholarship, one awarded

• Samantha Berg of Arcadia, Buffalo County

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship

\$600 scholarship, one awarded

• Rachel Diehl of Viroqua, Vernon County

Luarta and Mike Soden Family Scholarship (\$500) Herman Boettcher Memorial Scholarship (\$100)

\$600 total award

• Julia Lyons of New Auburn, Chippewa County

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation awards scholarships annually to outstanding Wisconsin students pursuing higher education. Scholarship recipients are selected based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance and future educational goals. This year over \$20,000 in scholarships were awarded. https://wis4hfoundation.org/4-h-youth/scholarships

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation, based in Madison, Wisconsin, provides essential funding for 4-H programs throughout Wisconsin. Nearly 150,000 youth and more than 22,000 volunteers participate in and support Wisconsin 4-H programs. By partnering with individuals, corporations and foundations, the Foundation supports 4-H youth who take part in various 4-H leadership, development, and community-building activities throughout the state. Learn more about the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation by visiting www.Wis4HFoundation.org.

###

